Full Time Position

Full Time Nanny needed in Lombard 

Start Date: End of March/Early April

Town: Lombard

Job Duration: Longterm

Children: One child/newborn (3 months at start date)

Pets: Yes, two dogs and two cats. The dogs are a medium mixed breed weighing 55 pounds and a labrador weighing 90 pounds. The dog do often come with us to work. The two cats would be home all the time.

Schedule: 

Every Monday and Wednesday 7am-7/8pm

Every other Tuesday- Noon-8pm

Every other Saturday- 7am-2/3pm

Pay: $18 an hour

Vacation: 1 week our choice and 1 week their choice

Sick Days:  3

Holidays: Paid if it falls on a work day

A Bit About the Family: We are first time parents looking for full-time care for our newborn after maternity leave ends mid-April. We work long days and weekends but have days off during the week. We are looking for someone with a flexible schedule who would not mind a rotating biweekly schedule of 3 days per week. Additional days with plenty of advanced notice could occur on occasion.

Nanny Must Be:

Experienced, Compassionate, Fun-loving, Activity focused
Good communication
Light housework
Reliable transportation
CPR certification would be a plus

Duties:

  • Light Housework (cleaning up after the children, doing the dishes and keeping the children’s play areas tidy
  • Preparing Meals
  • Potty Training
  • Taking Care of Your Pets
  • Transporting Children (dropping off and picking up children from school, activities, etc.

 

Job Requirements:

  • Excellent References (2 childcare related, and 1 personal)
  • CPR Certified (or willing to become certified)
  • Clean background check
  • Up-to-Date drivers license & clean driving record

 

Nannies to Love Requirements:

  • Passion for working with children on a daily basis
  • Must have patience
  • Follow the family’s rules & routines
  • Respect the family’s wishes

 

Post Date:1/21/2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *