Part Time Nanny position in Hinsdale

Part Time Nanny position in Hinsdale

Nanny needed: Mid September

Kids: Ages 10, 8 year old twins and 5

Pets: 1 dog (lab retriever mix) and 1 hamster

Pay: $15-$20 per hour based on experience (at families discretion)

Schedule:  3 days a week Monday 10am-6pm Tuesday and Thursday 3-6pm

*Occasional Saturday help!

Summer schedule: 3 days a week 10 hours a day

1 Week paid vacation/2 paid sick days/Paid major holiday’s

Vehicle provided

About the Family: I am a widowed mother of 4 whose husband died in 2014 of cancer. Needless to say our household is not typical of others and we have had to learn to live with a new normal. My children are doing well and attend multiple grief therapy programs. I work part-time from home and am hoping to find a nanny for approximately 20 hours per week. My youngest son who is entering kindergarten has a speech delay and social communication delay. He received therapy at his preschool and will be attending therapy in addition to afternoon kindergarten this fall.

Important Qualities: Nurturing and structured, organized and able to juggle multiple demands simultaneously. This is especially important with 4 children who have differing needs and busy schedules.

Duties needed:

  • Laundry Care For Children
  • Transporting Children (dropping off and picking up children from school, activities, etc.
  • Light Housework (cleaning up after the children, doing the dishes and keeping the children’s play areas tidy
  • Preparing Meals
  • Grocery Shopping
  • Errands

 

Job Requirements:

Excellent References (2 childcare related, and 1 personal)
Clean background check
Up-to-Date drivers license & clean driving record

 

Nannies to Love Requirements:

Passion for working with children on a daily basis
Must have patience
Follow the family’s rules & routines
Respect the family’s wishes

 

Posted:August 1st

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *